AUTHORITATIVE FAITH

“The reason my Father loves me is that I lay down my life- only to take it up again. No one takes it from me, but I lay it down of my own accord. I have authority to lay it down and authority to take it up again. This command I received from my Father.” – John 10:17-18 NIV

One of the reasons I enjoy reading the bible is the illumination God provides me that helps me make connection between the spiritual perspective of scripture and its connection with what is happening in the world around me at the time I read and reflect upon the scriptures. It reassures me God understands me and affirms me in my assurance and confidence He is with me to help me and bless me. It also provides me divine guidance in operating by faith to allow grace to empower me to help me succeed and prosper daily as I read and meditate upon what His word says to me. It fills me with inspiration and motivation to face my day and be bold in facing the challenges set before me. My mind is focused from a heavenly perspective with confidence that no matter the circumstances God will give me success!

From the scripture reference provided with this post we see Jesus making a declarative proclamation of His understanding of the authroity He has been given to Him by His Father and His Father’s love for Him because of His willingness to live a surrendered life according to the will of His Father. The tone of Jesus’ declarative statement is one of humility, assurance and confidence. His humility is expressed in His articulation of His willingness to lay His life down for His Father. The assurance and confidence is heard in His expressed understanding that He can take His life up from laying it down and His affirmation of His Father’s love because of His humility to surrender. He also expresses with confidence no one and no circumstance takes His life from Him. Willingly with authority¬†He surrenders and with authority He rises again. The source of the outcome of His authority comes from the command of His Father and His Father’s love for Him to give Him power to help Him in a surrendered state or when He rises.

This excites me, first, because I now have the authoritative faith of the Son of the Living God within me to live as He lived and operate within my classroom in the same way. Secondly, Jesus models for me how to face my classroom circumstances understanding surrender (humility) and faith (assurance and confidence in God to see, hear and respond to me) will be the means by which I will eventually rise in triumph and success as an educator. Lastly, Wisdom teaches me if I honor the command of the Father I am sure to be rewarded, because blessing is tied to obedience. So no matter the circumstance that arises in my classroom, however difficult or challenging; I face it with assurance and confidence I will rise up over it! The Son of the Living God declared this and now lives in me.

May God bless you to walk with authoritative faith within your classroom in a posture of humility that will allow the full expression of His love for you to transform you and affect positive change that empowers you to teach, influence and inspire learning.

About myimmanuel

an inspired writer seeking to become a distinguished published author.
This entry was posted in Books, Christianity, Education, Family, History, Leadership, Life, Music, News, Parenting, Politics, Quotes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

