Inspired

“To this end I labor, struggling with all his energy, which so powerfully works in me.” 

– Colossians 1:29 NIV

This Friday, March 9th I had a very encouraging and empowering conversation with a professional colleague whom I have had the pleasure and joy of working with and following during my professional career through open doors of opportunity that allowed me to co-facilitate Cooperative Discipline seminars for teachers. She left the classroom to work in Peer Mediation, which I soon replaced her when she left to serve in an administrative capacity for the Board of Education. Though our professional paths took different routes, we still worked together empowering teachers through Cooperative Discipline and helping to promote the new national program PBIS (Positive Behavior Intervention & Support) within our school district. She is now pursuing her dream, by faith, to become a national public speaker empowering educators across America with effective classroom management strategies that will continue to enrich and enable our professional colleagues in our endeavor to teach, influence and inspire learning. I rejoice with her in the excitement of following the path God has chosen for her to take and I am both grateful and privileged to have shared in the opportunity to serve with her and to see how both our lives have been fulfilling and enriched through our service to the field of education.

Our talk on Friday morning was inspiring reflecting on how God is working in our lives currently and making use of us to continue to be a source of encouragement and empowerment for other professional colleagues looking to grow, progress, succeed and prosper as classroom teachers. I am reminded of the Apostle Paul’s declaration of the resonating power of God’s Spirit working within him to give him energy to serve and fulfill the Lord’s purpose in the ministry he was assigned by God to fulfill. Although Paul mentioned it was a struggle and a labor, the energy he received from God worked powerfully in him and through him to help him accomplish the task of serving.

I rejoice greatly in how God has helped me in my labor and struggle returning to the classroom to ascend back to a place where I could feel the passion (joy and love) for teaching in the classroom again. At the beginning of this school year, internal and external challenges left me feeling frustrated, limited, confined and humiliated by the end of the 1st semester. Unchained and powerful would be how I describe how I feel presently. I am growing in my confidence and comfort level again in how I manage my classroom and maintain order and I can see how the energy and power of God’s Spirit is working in and through me to help me and bless me. It inspires me to share my experiences that others may also share in the grace afforded to me to encounter the victory, success and prosperity we all strive for in our endeavors as educators!

May God work His power and energy in you and through you to help you and bless you in your labor to teach, influence and inspire learning.

About myimmanuel

an inspired writer seeking to become a distinguished published author.
This entry was posted in Books, Children, Christianity, Classroom management strategies, Community, Culture, Education, Family, History, Leadership, Life, Music, News, Parenting, Politics, Quotes, School, Teaching, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

